Tempest, The (full score) Limited ed. 057153872X Adès Thomas Opera FABER

Thomas Adès’ The Tempest, one of the most striking and successful operas of recent years, is available for the first time as a beautifully produced, limited-edition full score. Featuring the stunning image ‘Octopus’ by artist Claire Burbridge, this unique cased edition includes colour plates of exclusive images from Ades’ original handwritten score and sketches. Each copy is signed and numbered by the composer.


Limité à 250 exemplaires, avec une page signée et numérotée

Sous étui, relié

Étui orné de l'œuvre originale « Octopus » de Claire Burbridge, imprimée en couleur néon Pantone 809, avec une stratification mate anti-rayures et un uv ultra brillant

Avec l’illustration originale « The Firmament » de Claire Burbridge

Bords de pages noirs, ruban, tranchefile tête et pied

Imprimé sur du papier Sora Topaz sans bois non couché de 115 g

Format : 311 mm x 232 mm

Nombre de pages : 464 p. + 16 p. couleurs
320,00 € 320,00 € 320.0 EUR
Vesperi sz10945 Francesco Cavalli huit voix et basse continue Zerboni
158,60 € 158,60 € 158.6 EUR
Tempest, The (full score) 057153838X Adès Thomas FABER

Thomas Adès’s The Tempest is one of the most striking and successful operas of recent years. It has been performed over 50 times since its premiere at the Royal Opera House in 2004 and continues to delight and inspire audiences all over the world. This paperback full score edition is perfect for use as a study score for conductors and musicians. A numbered and signed limited edition full score is also available.

From the turbulent orchestral prelude with which it begins to Ariel’s stratospheric yet ethereal ‘Five fathoms deep’ and the radiant quintet of reconciliation in its final act, its composer conjures up a wholly compelling musical world. Responding to librettist Meredith Oakes’s clear, unfussy refashioning of Shakespeare into formalised rhyme schemes, Adès has created a new kind of tonal language that is both direct and communicative but also indelibly contemporary.
150,00 € 150,00 € 150.0 EUR
Valse n°2 MC4681 Dimitri Chostakovitch Chant du Monde
Ouvrage disponible en 15 jours sur une commande confirmée.
69,83 € 69,83 € 69.83 EUR
Markus-Passion BWV 247 Bach Solistes, Chœur, Orchestre Barenreiter BA 5209
Autres versions sur demande
Although all that survives of Bach's “St. Mark Passion” is Picander's libretto, virtually all the arias and choruses can be reconstructed from “parody” versions. The original recitatives and turbae , however, are probably lost forever. Rather than rewriting these numbers “in Bachs's style”, Gomme has added passages from Reinhard Keiser's setting of the Passion (a setting highly esteemed by Bach, who performed it several times), thereby allowing this lost work to be performed in its entirety. A detailed preface sheds further light on this unique reconstruction based on the New Bach Edition.
65,00 € 65,00 € 65.0 EUR